RSS to activate it’s 15 lakh swayamsevaks to bring about positive changes in society : Arun Kumar #RSSABPS2020

RSS to activate it’s 15 lakh swayamsevaks to bring about positive changes in society – Arun Kumar

Bangaluru : Last year, a survey of swayamsevaks of age above 30 years was conducted in which 15 lakh Swayamsevaks participated. The information about availability of time, skills and interest areas were collected in the survey. In this ABPS, the deliberations will be conducted to activate these swayamsevaks to serve the needs of the society aligning to their the areas of interest to bring positive change in the society.

Sri Arun Kumar, Akhil Bharatiya Prachar Pramukh said that RSS meets once a year in the ABPS which is the highest decision making body of RSS. The yearly confluence this time would include around 1500 elected representatives of RSS and associated organisations containing women representatives who participate at the national level.

RSS has 11 zones called kshetras under which 44 work units called pranth for its easy working. Presidents and other state office bearers of 35 parivar organisations like VHP (Vishnu Sadashiva Kokje and Justice Alok Kumar) ABVP (Prof Subbaiah Shanmugam), Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh (Saji Narayanan)Vidya Bharati(Ramakrishna Rao), Vanavasi Kalyan Ashram(Jagadev Rao oraon), BJP (J P Nadda) Sakshama(Dyal Singh Pawar) will participate in the 3 day meet.
On 14th will be Akhil Bharatiya karyakari mandal in which agenda of ABPS along with resolutions to be proposed will be decided.

Sri Na Thippeswamy, Sri Arun Kumar, Sri Narendra Thakur at the press conference today

The ABPS would commence on 15th March, Sunday at 8.30am. And on 17th March noon, Sarkaryavah Suresh Bhaiyyaji Joshi will address the detailed press conference he said.

Throughout this ABPS, review of last year’s plan implementation and sharing of experiences and achievements will take place he said. Along with next year priorities, tour programme of Akhil Bharatiya office bearers. Tour programme for Annual summer training schedule  will be finalized he said.

Sri Narendra Thakur, Akhil Bharatiya Sah Prachar Pramukh, Sri Na Thippeswamy, Kshetriya Karyavah of the Dakshina Madhya Kshetra for Karnataka, Andhra, Telangana, Sri Pradeep, Karnataka Dakshina Pranth Prachar Pramukh were present.

Vishwa Samvada Kendra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Are you Human? Enter the value below *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post

3 day RSS' ABPS stands cancelled : Official note

Sat Mar 14 , 2020
The 3 day RSS’ ABPS scheduled to start from 15 Mar through 17 March stands cancelled in view of the seriousness of the pandemic COVID 19 and in the light of instructions and advisories issued by the Centre and State governments. RSS Sarkaryavah Sri Suresh (Bhaiyyaji) Joshi has issued a […]